SHOPPING CART: (0) ITEMS

5 Disc Golf App Reviews

Posted by Disc Golf Station on 1/25/2011 to General
If you've got an iPhone, then check out these Disc Golf Apps.  Some are good, some are bad, all are Frisbee related...
 
Disc Golf Tracker - $0.99

Disc Golf Tracker is a scorecard app.  I think the best thing for a scorecard app is for it to be simple.  While this app is fairly simple, you still have to click a few times to record your score, which I don’t particularly like.

 

The best thing about this app is that you can take pictures within the app itself for players and even courses.  Here is me messing with Disc Golf Tracker.

 

 

 

Disc Golf Tracker

 

 

You can add handicaps and even send your final scores via email and facebook.  If you’re looking for a cheaper scorecard app (or you just prefer real images), but still keep track of your scores, then get this app.

 

A lot of people are talking about how they love the User-Interface… I don’t see it (the shot above is the coolest thing about this app…).

 
 
DiscGolf - $1.99 –
The name doesn’t leave you much to go on, so I will enlighten you.  The DiscGolf App for the iPhone is a great way to keep score of all your rounds.  It’s very easy to use with fantastic graphics.  There are two things that I love about this app.  First of all, when you are trying to record your score, you want it simple (like I said above).  You don’t want to have to fumble around and click more than, say, 5 times to enter your score.  You want to record it and move on to the next hole.  With DiscGolf, just click a player and one of the numbers.  You don’t even have to type anything.  Done!
 

 DiscGolf App

DiscGolf App 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Secondly, this app is great for keeping a history of your rounds.  Not only is there a history built in to reference whenever you like, but immediately following your round, you can email yourself (or post that bad boy to Facebook) and your friends the scorecard with all the info.  You can even track of everything in Excel if you wanna be weird.

 

One word of advise though.  We were playing out on the course and needed to take a look at the actual scorecard and it took me forever to find it.  It’s the tiny “Options” link at the top.  Then, Summary. 

 

 

 

Pocket Putt - $1.99 -

This app is not worth $0.99, let alone $1.99.  It’s a lot like the popular app, Paper Toss, except not as fun.  This is a game where you slide your finger up the screen to try and sink your putt.  There is nothing else to it.  The only thing I like about it is the serene environment it places you in.  It has great graphics, little moving wind lines and cute bird-chirpy noises, but that’s where the goodness ends.  And, although I will say, I wish some of the other apps had cute bird-chirpy noises, this app is kinda boring.  I only review this app to say, please don’t get it.  Even if you do like it, you won’t after 2 minutes.

 

It looks cooler than it is…

 

 

Pocket Putt

 

 

 

iDisc Golf Pro - $0.99 –

First things first.  Go to Options.  Turn OFF Background Music and turn ON Sound Effects.  I don’t know why the default is the other way around, because that Music will get into your head and you will want to shoot yourself in the face. 

 

This is a fun little disc golf game.  If you are thinking of disc golf but you can’t play because you’re stuck at the doctor’s office or at work… you can always get a quick round in with this app.  There aren’t a lot of disc golf game apps out there, so there isn’t a lot to compare it to, but I will say it can be addicting.  You just roll your finger up the screen to shoot and can even do anhyzer and hyzer throws. 

 
 
 

iDisc Golf Pro

 
 
 

What would make this game way better is if you could connect two iPhones and play together.  But instead you have to switch the phone back and forth.  Also, there are only 4 courses to choose from.  That’s pretty lame.  But, like I said, there aren’t a lot of disc golf game apps out there, so if I had to choose one, it would be iDisc Golf Pro.  It really is quite enjoyable.  Aside from the wind having an abnormally large effect on the disc, the overall environment of the game is fairly accurate.  Play conservative, play smart and you will win.  Just make sure you don’t putt with your driver J.  If you are on a road trip with a fellow disc golf buddy, download this app and you guys (or gals) will enjoy countless minutes of disc golfy goodness.  By the way, there is a free version, iDisc Golf Lite, if you’d like to try that one out.

 

 

 

DG Caddy - $1.99 -

Yet another scorecard app.  First off, I will say this is great because you can really learn a lot about your game.  It has something that no other app can offer you.  History of your shots.  You can add discs to the app (including images).  Then you can record what shots you took, whether it was right-hand, back-hand, how much hyzer you used and then rate it.  You can go back at look and see how you did and what you need to work on. 

 
 
 
 

DG Caddy

 
 

 

If you are looking for a different type of app that offers some actual feedback about your game, then I would give this one a shot.  Throw tracking can take forever!  But if you’re diligent you might actually get something out of this.

 

 

 

**BONUS APP REVIEW**

 

Doodle Ultimate - $0.99 -

Ok, I know this app isn’t for disc golf, but it’s still really fun!  I will admit, after I downloaded this app, I sat there for about 30 minutes straight, playing, trying to get better to get to “Hard”.  But you won’t win at Hard… It’s a very simple game with simple controls and honestly, I couldn’t even figure out how to go back to the menu to end a game. 

 

And if you play good enough defense, the computer will never throw.  But you just have to give the other guy some space to bait him a little bit.  I don’t play Ultimate, so I don’t know all the rules, but it seems like you should have to throw the disc at some point…

 

Is this app worth $0.99?  Maybe not.  But you could have a lot of fun with it for a little while like I did.

Header

50 Comments

TheCaddy
Date: 6/30/2013
If you are using Android, I recommend trying Disc Caddy
Mike Pilon
Date: 8/13/2013
If your interested in finding disc golf course on your iphone there is a dgc locator app available that works quite well. (full disclaimer....I created the app!) It has a 4.5 star rating) https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/disc-golf-course-locator/id414617906
Tami Sandoval
Date: 3/27/2017
Hello my name is Tami Sandoval and I just wanted to drop you a quick message here instead of calling you. I discovered your 5 Disc Golf App Reviews | Top Disc Golf Apps website and noticed you could have a lot more visitors. I have found that the key to running a successful website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get keyword targeted traffic from and they let you try the service for free for 7 days. I managed to get over 300 targeted visitors to day to my site. http://tiggi.es/1G
Elisa Brown
Date: 4/23/2017
I came across your 5 Disc Golf App Reviews | Top Disc Golf Apps website and wanted to let you know that we have decided to open our POWERFUL and PRIVATE web traffic system to the public for a limited time! You can sign up for our targeted traffic network with a free trial as we make this offer available again. If you need targeted traffic that is interested in your subject matter or products start your free trial today: http://tdil.co/3p
Elisa Brown
Date: 4/28/2017
This is a message to the 5 Disc Golf App Reviews | Top Disc Golf Apps admin. Your website is missing out on at least 300 visitors per day. Our traffic system will dramatically increase your traffic to your website: http://shorturl.van.ee/h - We offer 500 free targeted visitors during our free trial period and we offer up to 30,000 targeted visitors per month. Hope this helps :) - Unsubscribe here: http://acortarurl.es/8y
Cheap NFL Jerseys China
Date: 5/31/2017
If you are going to want to educate yourself regarding cost free all the way space all around the your hard round trip drive,all your family members can have to worry about and as such by deleting temporary service records Some it is certainly plausible a little as though for more information regarding leave their sell and recycle bin intact in case they are going to want for additional details on recover a multi functional data they deleted.This dark roast can be found in both whole bean and ground coffee and both variations give you an extraordinary coffee experience. Normally it would not have been costly, but Wilson ended up stumbling and almost bungling the play, it could have been the difference in a base hit and an out in what was at the time a tied ballgame. They think that computers not only can they operate a lot more unable to function properly utilize them and achieve going to be the registry usually which you can use. when you have completely nothing to enter there, then you should begin searching for any GoDaddy promo code prior to finishing your buy!These are simple to locate and use. Cheap NFL Jerseys China https://www.cheapnfljerseys-wholesale.com/
Sarah Hughes
Date: 6/8/2017
I came to your 5 Disc Golf App Reviews | Top Disc Golf Apps page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. We can send you targeted traffic and we let you try it for free. Get over 1,000 targeted visitors per day to your website. Start your free trial: http://url.laspas.gr/hr Unsubscribe here: http://acortarurl.es/97
Luigi
Date: 6/13/2017
cheap nhl jerseys wholesale Amazon Shopper online retail,with link: wholesale authentic mlb jerseys
Karissa
Date: 6/13/2017
I am cheap official jerseys supplier online, take coupon code here: cheap philadelphia eagles jerseys
Aiden
Date: 6/13/2017
Where to buy cheap jerseys nba? Come here. cheap jerseys nhl
Carson
Date: 6/16/2017
cheap chelsea jerseys Amazon Shopper online retail,with link: cheap jersey online india
Florine
Date: 6/26/2017
Great place to order wholesale Russ Grimm jerseys by Paypal. wholesale Tim Masthay jerseys
Cole
Date: 6/27/2017
Great place to order wholesale Erik Walden jerseys by Paypal. cheap chicago bulls jersey
Antje
Date: 6/27/2017
I do consider all the concepts you have introduced to your post. They're very convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are too short for beginners. May you please prolong them a little from subsequent time? Thank you for the post. wholesale mlb jerseys
Dorothy
Date: 6/28/2017
cheap nfl jerseys china,jerseys from china factory,including cheap china wholesale jerseys and other sports gears.
Pamala
Date: 6/30/2017
Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favorite justification appeared to be on the internet the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people think about worries that they just don't know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks wholesale jerseys
Zelda
Date: 7/3/2017
Ebay same style wholesale jerseys elite to offer. Online free shipping - cheap jerseys elite
Armand
Date: 7/6/2017
cheap jerseys outlet shop Amazon Shopper online retail,with link: wholesale Kyler Fackrell jerseys
Melody
Date: 7/14/2017
When is sales for custom nfl? Find site: wholesale Luke Joeckel jerseys
Xiomara
Date: 7/18/2017
Hello, its fastidious piece of writing on the topic of media print, we all be aware of media is a enormous source of information.wholesale ncaa jerseys
Ermelinda
Date: 7/18/2017
Aw, this was an incredibly good post. Spending some time and actual effort to generate a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a whole lot and never manage to get nearly anything done.wholesale jerseys
sigmaclub-ui.org
Date: 7/19/2017
If you self surrendered, this is actually going to the first time that an individual might be in direct contact to many other inmates. Don't be too anxious generate friends and never ask a lot of questions. An easy "what's enhance?" will suffice. http://sigmaclub-ui.org/index.php/component/k2/itemlist/user/903991
Aaron
Date: 7/22/2017
fantastic put up, very informative. I wonder why the other specialists of this sector don't notice this. You should proceed your writing. I am sure, you have a huge readers' base already!wholesale jerseys
Iona
Date: 7/23/2017
We're a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with helpful information to work on. You've performed a formidable activity and our entire community might be grateful to you.post-3065
Darcy
Date: 7/24/2017
I am cheap jerseys limited supplier online, take coupon code here: cheap jerseys online discount
Adam
Date: 7/24/2017
Which cheap college football jerseys from china do you ever buy? Now this one site for sale: jersey wholesale store
Fred
Date: 7/26/2017
I visited several websites however the audio quality for audio songs current at this site is really wonderful.cheap mlb jerseys
Myles
Date: 7/27/2017
I am cheap authentic soccer jerseys from china supplier online, take coupon code here: Shopping Link
Sadie
Date: 7/27/2017
What is nhl jerseys for cheap? Maybe you can ask for more here. Homepage
Marvin
Date: 7/28/2017
I have been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It's pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.p26368
Lin
Date: 7/30/2017
Where to buy yankees personalized jersey? Come here. make a hockey jersey online
Omer
Date: 7/31/2017
Where to buy best replica soccer jerseys? Come here. pro hockey life jerseys
Molly
Date: 7/31/2017
My spouse and I stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i'm following you. Look forward to exploring your web page for a second time.wholesale mlb jerseys
Grace
Date: 8/1/2017
Its such as you learn my thoughts! You appear to grasp a lot approximately this, such as you wrote the ebook in it or something. I believe that you can do with a few percent to power the message home a bit, but other than that, that is wonderful blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.wholesale nfl jerseys
Abbey
Date: 8/2/2017
Which nfl jerseys cheap free shipping do you ever buy? Now this one site for sale: cheap jersey shadow box
Demetrius
Date: 8/2/2017
Who do you want to gift for cheap Brice McCain jerseys? Get value into the page: official mlb jerseys
Lorri
Date: 8/2/2017
cheap blackhawk jerseys.cheap blackhawk jerseys for sale, supply usa 76ers 3 Allen Iverson Blue Stitched Throwback NBA Jersey free shipping with paypal also free gift can get.
Merle
Date: 8/2/2017
Here is our nfl replica jerseys wholesale & cheack more details
Pedro
Date: 8/3/2017
Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I'd figured I'd ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa? My site addresses a lot of the same topics as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other. If you're interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!wholesale mlb jerseys
Jorg
Date: 8/5/2017
custom sports jackets.Shop for custom sports jackets with fast free shipping and great service cheapest place to buy jerseys from china factory,cheap nike nfl jerseys online sale!
Noah
Date: 8/5/2017
Who do you want to gift for cheap Kevin Pamphile jerseys? Get value into the page: nhl jerseys canada cheap
Pearl
Date: 8/6/2017
Where to buy cheap mlb baseball jerseys china? Come here. ccm vintage hockey jerseys
Josette
Date: 8/7/2017
Where to buy cheap jerseys usa? Come here. cheap jerseys nba
Diane
Date: 8/8/2017
Here is our cheap jersey store T.Y. Hilton Jersey & cheack more details
Willian
Date: 8/11/2017
Where to buy my cheap nfl jerseys? Come here. detroit lions jerseys cheap
Moshe
Date: 8/14/2017
What is size of where to buy cheap nba jerseys may have? Know more about here - Homepage
Dianna
Date: 8/16/2017
Here is our cheap jerseys free shipping china Larry Ogunjobi Jersey & cheack more details
Del
Date: 8/16/2017
I am my cheap jerseys supplier online, take coupon code here: soviet hockey jersey
Sandy
Date: 8/18/2017
What is size of jerseys for cheap from china may have? Know more about here - cheap Lance Kendricks jerseys
Mckinley
Date: 8/19/2017
Which 47 Jake Ryan Jersey do you ever buy? Now this one site for sale: 53 Deiontrez Mount Jersey

Add Comment