BMO 2010 is now in the books!

Posted by Grant on 10/12/2010 to Disc Golf Tournaments
The 2010 Bryan McClain Open was a huge success.  Great weather and people (almost 80 competitors) made the tough McClain course a perfect way to spend a Saturday in San Antonio.  With temperatures mostly in the 70s and topping out in the low 80s, you couldn't ask for more, especially when compared to the mudfest from last years BMO. 
Congrats to Lisle Updike for edging out Phil Morgan in the Open Men's and to Danielle Vargas for another victory in the Open Women's Division.  Lisle posted two 1000+ rated rounds to finish at 6 under par on a challenging, heavily wooded course. 
Jerry Perez took the Masters Division win over Anthony Pugh while Ernie Hernandez took a one-stroke victory over Wayne Dillen in the Advanced Masters Division.  Kristina Gold, Terri Ordner, and Mary Castillo notched wins in the Advanced, Intermediate, and Rec. Women's Divisions respectively. 
The Advanced Men's Competition saw an exciting playoff win by Scott Hougland over Brandon Tull.  Both finished the 36-hole tourney in an impressive 106 strokes (2 under par).  Scott also posted the hot round of the 2010 BMO in the first round with a 49, unofficially a 1024 rated round.  Boo-yah!
Kris Hartley won the Intermediate Men's Division decisively over Raul Originales whereas Dave Wimer won a closer contest over James Teninty in Rec. Mens.
Can't wait to play Oh Say Can UC next month at Universal City Park in Universal City.
Thanks SADC for another great tourney and for everyone that stopped by the Disc Golf Station tent to chat, purchase, and/or touch our discs. 
See ya on the course,

Add Comment